November 13, 2008

…I was going to email you (Michael) and David this week to compliment your crew for the work they did this week. I think they were at my house on Tuesday (for a fall clean-up)? They did a superb job! Please let me know how many men were on the crew so that I may send you a tip that you can split between them for their outstanding work…

– S.A., Teaneck

Your men did a terrific job! Thank You. (land clearing and clean up of an overgrown back yard) 

– W.F., Tenafly NJ

Thank you - nice Job!! (Shrub trimming)

 – J.C., Cresskill NJ

October 12, 2008

...we used P&R (Paving) for the driveway, Gino was great.......many, many thanks for the recommendation.

 – C.B., Tenafly

September 18, 2008           

 You did a great pruning job…Thanks

 – G.B., Tenafly

September 9, 2008

I just wanted to let you know how happy we are with how the property looks!  It is unbelievable what a difference!

 – A.S., Tenafly

July 29, 2008

Dear Dave,

Last year you put a small lawn in our backyard and I just wanted to let you know it’s doing great…we are very happy with our lawn one year later!

Thank You!

 – L.C., Tenafly

July 3, 2008

The planters were just delivered and they are beautiful!

Thank You

– L.P., Allendale

Dear Jackie,

Just wanted to say thank you for doing such a beautiful job of the planters on the deck. They have NEVER looked so pretty - I will enjoy them the whole summer!

Thanks
– K.L., Tenafly

April 23, 2008

Hi David,

 The two contracts and deposits are in the mail to you. Thanks so much for taking care of these items for me. It is a total pleasure working with you!

 – S.A., Teaneck

April 17, 2008

Just wanted to thank you and your crew. They did a fabulous job on the spring clean-up yesterday!

 – L.W., Tenafly

April 12, 2008

Hi Dave, Just wanted to thank you for a speedy and thorough spring cleaning...I think the grounds look great.  See you soon. 

– B.B., Tenafly

April 3, 2008

Your guys did a great job cleaning up my property today. Thanks.

All the best-
– P.W., Tenafly

2007

Simon,

After you repaired my kitchen drawers, I forgot to thank you for a job well done. I appreciate the work and the fact you came when you said.

 Thanks again!

 – D.F., Bergenfield NJ

March 31, 2008

Hi Dave and Michael,

The drainage system that you put in for my house is working wonderfully. I have not had water in the basement even with all of the rain that we have had in the past few months.

 Thank you, as always for your care.

– W.F., Tenafly NJ

April 14, 2003

Dear Dave,

As we can finally look forward to the start of Spring 2003, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the outstanding service your company has provided us for the past four years.

We are very appreciative of the thoroughness of your service and the professionalism of your crews. It is so helpful to us to have a service that is not just knowledgeable in plant materials and their proper maintenance, but also demonstrates a real caring for the health of our gardens as well. And, as I love flowers, I am especially delighted with the advice and assistance in garden and patio plantings.

We receive many compliments on the landscaping of our home and the kudos should be given solely to you and your crews. Thanks so much for enabling us to enjoy our backyard each spring and summer.

Sincerely,
R.F., Englewood, NJ

...Looks great!  Can’t wait to do the next phase!

E.S., Demarest, NJ

Thank you letter from Borough of Tenafly
(click on the letter to enlarge)

Dave,

Thank you for another masterful job. Sophie and I are so happy with everything.

– D.G., Montvale, NJ

May 11, 2007

 Dear Dave,

Your landscapers have done a great job. The lawn is full and lush! Passers-by have complimented us on the looks of our place.

– B.K., Tenafly, NJ

Something quirky, but it's how I am:  I was at my kitchen window when your crew arrived. One was blowing the debris away and I said to myself, "You're a keeper if you blow the debris from the tops of our cars. And just when I thought he was leaving the area, he looked up and blew the cars clean." To me that's doing a thorough job.  

Regards,
P.P., Englewood, NJ

August 16, 2002

Dear David,

This is something that should have been done a long time ago. Unfortunately, it is easier to write a letter of complaint than one telling someone how good they are.

David, our association goes back several years and we cannot forget our first meeting and the impression you made on us. You were a very young man but so knowledgeable and capable, regarding your trade. After talking to you, we had no doubt that you would do a good job for us. You have proved us correct. After seven years, hard to believe, we cannot complain about anything. You not only proved your knowledge and capability, but you are a hard worker and reliable person.

While we have no complaints, we would like to say "Thank You" for the good job you have done and look forward to, at least, seven more years. Thanks again, David.

Sincerely,
J.B., Tenafly, NJ

David, Michael and staff –

 Many Thanks for all your efforts (snowplowing).

 – Beacon Hill Homeowners Association

David and Michael:

Thank you for all your fine work (Landscape construction).

 – P.P. and R.Y., Englewood, NJ

October 5, 2007

Hello Dave,

Thank you so much for this email and for your help. I really appreciate the personal care and followup you have given to me.

– L.C., Tenafly, NJ

Dear David,

 As we end the first phase of our multi-step landscaping effort, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your associates for an excellent result in the construction of our retaining wall. Not only does the wall look great, but it has resolved a number of drainage issues which had to be corrected before proceeding with the greening of our property.  We are very pleased with the professionalism of you and your team and look forward to our next phase.

– B.L. & M.S., Englewood, NJ

August 15, 2007

Hi David and Michael,

Thanks again for taking such good care of our property over the last few years. Good luck to you!

– V.S. Tenafly, NJ

September 7, 2007

Dear Michael and Dave,

Thank you for the many years of excellent work!

It was a pleasure dealing with you folks (and your excellent crew).

Good luck!

– R.R., Tenafly, NJ

June 26, 2012

David,

Just a quick note to thank you for accommodating us last week. The crew arrived late Fri and got work done minutes before the rain started. The yard looked great for the party on Sat!

Thanks again
– J.G., Demarest



(click to enlarge)



June 16, 2012

They (crew) did a great job. Looks wonderful! (tile repair and regrouting)

– N.H., Tenafly



June 16, 2012

Please continue the deer spraying – Daylilies look great! (Regarding deer spraying program efficacy)

– D.A., Tenafly



June 8, 2012

Patio looks awesome! Really looks Awesome! Your crew did a great job! (new paver patio installation)

– J.K., Tenafly

May 24, 2012

Dave: Thank you for the peony!! The plantings look great and the guys did a great job.

– D.A., Tenafly



December 1, 2011

Thanks Dave. I thought that today was the last visit (fall clean-up) so I was able to give them their Christmas gifts. They are really a nice crew of men. We are grateful for their care.

Take care,
– W.F., Tenafly



November 24, 2011

Can’t thank you enough!  (drainage project to reduce rear yard water).

– L.S. , Teaneck



November 3, 2011

Dear Dave,
I just wanted to say thanks again for all your time yesterday - I greatly appreciated it and all your advice. I shared our discussion with my husband and we are both looking forward to receiving your proposals for our property in due course.

Many thanks,
– G.G., Englewood



December 2, 2011

Thank you for a great job cleaning my property as a result of the storm (October 29 snow storm).

– J.F., Tenafly

November 2, 2011

David - Thank you so much for your prompt attention to cleaning out our mess (October Snow storm damage) and for your advice on the snagged limb. We appreciate your consistent reliable service.

– D.M., Tenafly



September 7, 2011

Hi Dave,
Hope that you and your family are doing okay with this challenging weather. I bless you all the time for the gutter and sump pumps drainage work that you did for us. My basement fared very well with just a small bit of water near the rear sump pump. I watched as the brook rushed through my neighbor's property just about 10 feet from mine. It poured into her basement.

– W.F., Tenafly



September 6, 2011

Thanks Dave!!
By the way, the crew did a FABULOUS job with the tree (Hurricane Irene clean-up)! Not surprising, but thought I'd let you know!

– E.K., Tenafly



September 1, 2011

Hi Guys, Thanks for your quick and efficient response to my roof. You're the best!

– D.F., Tenafly

August 31, 2011

Thank you for the nice job done by the men cleaning up my property yesterday (Hurricane Irene).

– E.C., Tenafly



June 21, 2011

I just got home to see what your team did -- it looks fabulous!!!  Thanks!!!  

– N.S., Tenafly



May 29, 2011

The planters are beautiful. Thank you!

– J.L., Englewood



April 4, 2011

David, Thank you for checking up on them for us. Maria and I appreciate all of the hard work you and your team have put forth on our property.



March 19, 2011

Everything looks great...(Mulching)

– N.B., Tenafly



February 4, 2011

I think you are doing an amazing job. Thank you so much.  (Winter 2011 snowplowing)

– E.L., Englewood

January 13, 2011

Thank you for a job well done with the snow removal! Thank you for your service.

– J.F., Tenafly



January 3, 2011

Thanks for everything!  (Blizzard of 2010)

– P.W., Tenafly



December 28, 2010

David, thanks for sending your guys back this afternoon. They did a really nice job of cleaning off and shoveling out the cars and even jump started Jim's car.  I hadn't expected that, but was delighted that they did it, saving me one more chore at a busy time. Your standard of service is terrific, and it was a huge help with Jim recovering from heart surgery and me struggling for breath with bronchitis. We're hoping to be healthier for the New Year than we were for Christmas.

– P.C., Englewood



December 31, 2010

Dave -- I just want to tell you and your crews that you did a wonderful job. My driveway and walks were clear and salted. A friend who picked me up to go to church on Tuesday evening for a smalll champagne party was amazed at how clear they were...Not the same for Prior Lane unfortunately. Hope you enjoyed your belated Christmas celebration. Happy New Year to all!

– N.K., Tenafly

December 30, 2010

Just wanted to thank you for a great job snow plowing. We were away for a few days and left our cat to be fed by the cat sitter. She said we had the cleanest driveway on the block and that you guys did a great job. Our cat and our family thank you!

– R.E., Englewood



December 27, 2010

Great Job…Thank You! (Snowplowing during Blizzard of 2010)

– F.T., Englewood



December 27, 2010

Hi David, busy day for you I'm sure, and you did a great job (snowplowing) getting to our driveway and paths so quickly. We appreciate it. (Snowplowing during Blizzard of 2010)

– P.C., Englewood



December 18, 2011

Dave - We are moving to Manhattan in Feb and will give your name to the new owners. Thanks for all your help!

– J.P., Teaneck



November 17, 2010

Hi Dave,
Cleanups have been great.  It is a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks and I wish you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving.

– D.S., Tenafly

November 11, 2010

Hi, the tree, bushes, etc. look great! (Tree and shrub planting) Thanks.

– K.K., Tenafly



August 30, 2010 (A few words from a new customer)

Hi, I just wanted to let you know they guys (pruning crew) have done an amazing job. My husband and I are truly amazed. I don’t think we have ever had the place look so good. They did a great job on the bushes, really I am speechless.

I think it is the first time (a landscape company) I have had the shrubs pruned and have no complaints. The shape is perfect, everything is great. They are just amazing and really nice guys.

Thank you so much, it’s looking better by the minute!

– L.M., Englewood 



July 22, 2010

Hi, We were really happy with the quality of work the guys did last night - it was really great! We're so glad we chose to work with you guys!! Thanks again,
 
– A.L., Tenafly



July 7, 2010

Hello, David, ...and one more thing, I'd like to thank you for keeping my grass in such a nice and green condition despite the drought. We're glad we have worked with you so many years.

– L.K., Englewood Cliffs

July 6, 2010

Dear Dave and Michael,
Well, after 25 years...we’ve sold our house! As part of the list service providers that we’ll give to the new owners, we will definitely include and recommend Camberly Gardens. We have been so happy with the work that you’ve done for us. Dave, you have been extremely helpful with your advice and knowledge. Thanks to both of you. 

– B.G., Tenafly



May 25, 2010

Thanks!  The planters look great!

– P.W., Tenafly



May 18, 2010

Thank you for the superior job! Stop by and see the finished garden! (garden construction and transplanting)

– D.S., Tenafly



April 21, 2010

You did a great job on our yard last year (turf application program)

– A.X., Tenafly



April 3, 2010

Thanks -  The property looks great!! (after spring clean-up was completed)

– L.L., Englewood

November 8, 2012

Hi David and Michael,

Thank you for your prompt service on snow clean up. Also for the weather event clean up (Hurricane Sandy).

In appreciation,
– J.F., Tenafly



(click to enlarge)



August 15, 2012

Hi Dave, The lights looks great (landscape lighting project). What a difference!

– J.K., Englewood



July 12, 2012

Thanks Mike and David, my Mom always liked and trusted both of you, your dad and David's wife whenever you did any work for us. With an elderly mom with Alzheimers we were always on guard for people trying to take advantage of her, it was a great relief to never have to give a second thought to any of the work you and your crew did. Thanks again.

D.P., Tenafly